Skip to content ↓

Old Warwickians

2019 OWA AGM

Old Warwickian Association
Annual General Meeting

The Conference Room, Warwick School
Saturday 7 December 2019.  18:30.


1. Apologies
2. Minutes of the 2018 AGM
3. Reports from the Chairman and Alumni Relations Officer
4. Treasurer's Report and Adoption of Accounts
5. Election of OWA Committee and President Elect 2020 (to be President 2021)
6. AOB.

OWA Committee nominations 2020
President – Peter Varnish OBE (WS 1954-65)
Chairman - Jim Button (WS 1978-85)
Treasurer – Arun Sachdev (WS 1991-2002)
Head Master – Dr Deneal Smith

The committee proposes to retain the option to co-opt members.

President Elect 2020 (to serve as President 2021)
Nominations received:

*Dr Peter Baird, WS 1953-61.
Proposed: Peter Gedge. Seconded: Robert Holl-Allen.

The nomination of Peter Baird was endorsed by the committee at its meeting on 16 September 2019.