Skip to content ↓

Old Warwickians

OWA AGM 2009

The Old Warwickian Association AGM will take place in the Conference Room at School on Saturday 5 December 2009 at 18.15.

Annual General Meeting
Saturday 5th December 2009
Conference Room, Warwick School, 18.15.

Commitee Nominations
As previously mentioned in the Autumn OWA Newsletters of 2006 and 2007, part of "The Way Forward for the OWA" involves the restructuring of the present committee. It is now proposed that Rules 5 and 6 be altered to read: "The Association shall be managed by an executive committee of OWs composed as follows: The President; Chairman; Hon Treasurer; OWA Trustee and Director of Property Co; Head Master. The Alumni Relations Officer should be in attendance at the meetings. The committee will maintain the principle of co-option".

2010 OWA Committee Nominations
President – Jonathan Meredith
Chairman – Nigel Robinson
Treasurer – Jonathan Meredith
OWA Trustee and Director of Property Co. – Clive Mason and Geoff Thorpe
Head Master – E B Halse
Co-opted Committee Members - David Stevens and Roy Dixon.

1. Apologies.
2. Report on 2008 AGM.
3. Reports from Chairman and Alumni Relations Officer.
4. Treasurer’s Report.
5. OW Properties.
6. Election of President 2010: Jonathan Meredith.
7. Election of OWA Committee.
8. AOB.

OWA President
Jonathan Meredith, President-Elect 2009, will serve as President in 2010. Please send nominations for the role of President-Elect 2010 to Anne Douglas ( by 20 November 2009. Nominations should be proposed and seconded.

President-Elect 2010 Nominations
Clive Mather