Skip to content ↓

Old Warwickians

2023 OWA AGM

The Conference Room, Warwick School
Saturday 2 December, 18:00
All welcome.

1.        Welcome and apologies
2.        Minutes of the 2022 AGM
3.        Chairman's report
4.        Treasurer's report and adoption of accounts
5.        Alumni Relations report
6.        Election of OWA Committee and President Elect 2024 (to be President 2025)
7.        President’s Dinner 2024
8.        AOB.

OWA Committee 2024 nominations
President – Brig James Cook OBE (WS 1982-89) 
Chairman – Steve Tubb (WS 1971-82)
Treasurer – Arun Sachdev (WS 1991-2002)
Head Master – James Barker (WS 1991-97)
Secretary - Anne Douglas.

The committee proposes to retain the option to co-opt members and proposes Adrian Keeling KC (WS 1975-85), Owen James (WS 1993-2003) and Jim Button (WS 1978-85) to be co-opted for 2024.

President Elect 2024 nominations (to serve as President 2025)
At its meeting on 11 September 2023 the committee nominated Jamie Barr (WS 1971-78) as President Elect 2024 (to serve as President 2025).

According to The Rules of the Association: “The committee shall be empowered to nominate members of the committee, a president elect and an accounts’ examiner for the following year, and its recommendations shall be put before members of the Association twenty-eight days prior to the actual meeting.  Other nominations correctly proposed and seconded by members shall be in the hands of the Honorary Secretary not less than fourteen days before the AGM.  Any member proposed must have indicated their willingness to serve on the committee. The president elect will, subject to other nominations, be confirmed as president at the subsequent AGM”.

Committee nominations will be posted here by Friday 3 November 2023. Any other nominations for President-Elect 2024 (to serve as President 2025) and committee members 2024 should be sent to Anne Douglas, Hon Sec OWA, c/o Warwick School ( no later than Friday 17 November.