Skip to content ↓

Old Warwickians

2010, OWA AGM

The OWA AGM took place on 4 December 2010 in the Conference Room at school. OWA President 2010 Jonathan Meredith welcomed everyone to the meeting. Reports were received from the Chairman, Alumni Relations Officer, OW Properties and the Treasurer.

Chairman Nigel Robinson thanked Jonathan Meredith for his superb job as President, the Head Master for his tremendous support of the OWA, the Alumni Relations Officer for her hard work and the committee for their continued support and commitment. He gave particular thanks to Clive Mason, Geoff Thorpe and Richard Thornton for all their work on preparing the new resolution.

The AGM passed the Resolution that the Trustees and Committee of the OWA be empowered and duly authorised to transfer the shares held by OWA in OW Properties Limited and all or such of the capital of the OWA as the Trustees and Committee shall determine to a Trust or Charity to be set up or incorporated the purposes of which shall be restricted to the making of grants to Warwick School for the provision of bursaries to pupils or prospective pupils, and for capital projects.

2011 OWA Committee
The following were elected:
President: Clive Mather
Chairman: Roy Dixon
Treasurer: Jonathan Meredith
OWA Trustee/Director of Property Co.: Geoff Thorpe
Head Master: EB Halse.