Skip to content ↓

Old Warwickians

2021 OWA AGM

The Conference Room, Warwick School
Saturday 4 December 2021, 18:00

All welcome.

1.         Welcome and apologies
2.         Minutes of the 2020 AGM
3.         Chairman's report
4.         Alumni Relations report
5.         Treasurer's Report and Adoption of Accounts
6.         Election of OWA Committee and President Elect 2022 (to be President 2023)
7.         AOB.

OWA Committee 2022 nominations
President – Peter Varnish OBE (WS 1954-65) 
Chairman – Steve Tubb (WS 1971-82)
Treasurer – Arun Sachdev (WS 1991-2002)
Head Master – James Barker (WS 1991-97)

The committee propose to retain the option to co-opt members.

President Elect 2022 nominations (to serve as President 2023)
According to The Rules of the Association: “The committee shall be empowered to nominate members of the committee, a president elect and an accounts’ examiner for the following year, and its recommendations shall be put before members of the Association twenty-eight days prior to the actual meeting.  Other nominations correctly proposed and seconded by members shall be in the hands of the Honorary Secretary not less than fourteen days before the AGM.  Any member proposed must have indicated their willingness to serve on the committee. The president elect will, subject to other nominations, be confirmed as president at the subsequent AGM”.

At its meeting on 20 September 2021 the committee nominated Jim Button (WS 1978-85) as President Elect 2022 (to serve as President 2023). Any other nominations for President-Elect 2022 and committee members 2022 should be sent to Anne Douglas, Hon Sec OWA, c/o Warwick School ( no later than Friday 19 November 2021.