Skip to content ↓

Old Warwickians

2013, OWA AGM

The OWA AGM took place on 7 December 2013. 

Reports were received from the Chairman, Treasurer, Alumni Officer and OW Properties and Old Warwickian Trust. 

The President and Committee were thanked for their fantastic support for the OWA and the school.

Old Warwickian Trust
The Trust is "up and running" and in September the first recipient of an OW Trust Bursary, 11-year-old Zac Punnet from Coten End Primary, started at our wonderful school. Given our financial position we are confident that another bursary will be awarded next year. The balance sheet of OWT now reflects all OWA and OW Properties assets, which have been significantly improved by investment growth and dividend income, and in August stood at some £780,000. Our objective is to provide grants from income and we will continue to take a cautious approach given the volatility of stock markets. Thanks were extended to all the Trustees, in particular Jonathan Meredith who has put in place the necessary financial  disciplines, and a warm welcome to our latest Trustee, our Head Master Gus Lock.

OWA Committee 2014
President - The Hon Sir David Foskett
Vice Presidents - Nigel Robinson and Martin Green
President Elect, to serve as President 2015 -  Mike Harwood
Chairman - Roy Dixon
Treasurer - Jonathan Meredith
Head Master - Mr Gus Lock.