Skip to content ↓

Old Warwickians

2016 OWA AGM

The Conference Room, Warwick School
Saturday 3 December 2016.

The 2016 OWA AGM took place before the Annual Dinner. Reports were received from the Chairman, Treasurer and Alumni Officer. The Chairman thanked the committee for their continuing support and especially thanked Jonathan Meredith who has given over 22 years' service to the committee. OWA President Dr Nigel Brown OBE was thanked for his support throughout 2016 and for providing an excellent dinner at The Garrick Club last May.

OWA Committee 2017
President – Julian Marcus
Chairman – Jim Button
Treasurer – Arun Sachdev
Head Master - Gus Lock
The committee retained the option to co-opt.

President Elect 2017 (to serve as President 2018) - Col Jaish Mahan.

Old Warwickian Trust
This charity, which was set up in 2011 and into which the assets of the OWA were transferred, is currently providing full bursaries for two boys at Warwick School and has committed to fund two further such bursaries starting in September 2017. The charity holds a portfolio of shares valued at nearly £700,000 and the freehold of the Hampton Road Sports Ground. The ground was formerly let to Warwickian RFC but, following the demise of the rugby club, is now let at a substantially increased rent to a company providing children’s activities and entertainment.