Skip to content ↓

Old Warwickians

2020 OWA AGM and Annual Dinner

2020 Old Warwickian Association AGM

The 2020 OWA AGM took place virtually, via Zoom, on 5 December.

Reports were received from the Chairman, Head Master, Treasurer and Alumni Officer.

Outgoing chairman Jim Button and co-opted committee members David Stevens (WS 1968-74) and Adrian Keeling QC (WS 1975-85) were especially thanked for their tremendous support for the OWA over a number of years.

The accounts were approved.

OWA Committee 2021
President – Peter Baird FRCS (WS 1953-61) 
Chairman – Steve Tubb (WS 1971-82)
Treasurer – Arun Sachdev (WS 1991-2002)
Head Master – James Barker (WS 1991-97)

The committee retained the option to co-opt members.

President Elect (to serve as President 2022) – Prof Peter Varnish OBE (WS 1954-65).

In view of the global Covid-19 pandemic, the 2020 OWA Annual Dinner did not take place this year.